ICAR E-mail| e-office|Sparrow | Payment Gateway | Payment QR Code | Facilities

Field Day at Kesalapur village, Adilabad district under Tribal Sub Plan

ICAR-Central Research Institute for Dryland Agriculture organised field day at Keslapur village of Adilabad District under Tribal Sub Plan on 19th August, 2023. The field day was attended by Director, ICAR-CRIDA, Dr. V. K Singh, Shri Ajmira Shyam Naik, Retd. Deputy Transport Commissioner Dr. Manoranjan Kumar, Principal Scientist and Nodal Officer, TSP, Scientists from CRIDA, Dr. Shridhar Chauhan, Head Agricultural Research Station, Meshram Venkatrao, Nagoba Devasthana head priest and Keslapur village Patela, Meshram Renuka, Keslapur Sarpanch and about 500 farmers. Dr. B Narsimlu, Principal Scientist, welcomed and ICAR-CRIDA apprised the farmers about the objective of tribal sub plan and work carried out in the programme (TSP). Dr. Manoranjan Kumar, Nodal officer, TSP presented the progress during the last year under TSP. Dr. V.K. Singh highlighted about successful technologies in Dryland Agriculture like rain water management through farm pond technology, adoption of agri-allied enterprises like poultry, bamboo, teak, fruit trees cultivation and farmers production organisation to enhance the income of the farmers besides securing their livelihood. Shri Shyam Naik insisted farmers to use quality crop seeds, to adopt new dryland technologies and importance of education in improving livelihood. Meshram venkatrao emphasized about FPOs. Discussion was conducted to form farmer interest group (FIG) in the village.

Farmers also discussed about the problems faced by the farmers in the village and their expectation from the programme. Programme ended with the vote of thanks by Dr. B. Bhargavi. Later, monitoring of the inetrventions was conducted in the presence of Director, CRIDA. The event was conducted by team of CRIDA scientists consisting of Dr. Manoranjan Kumar, Principal Scientist and Nodal Officer, TSPDr. Dr. B Sanjeeva Reddy PS (FMP)P. K Pankaj, PS (LPM), Dr. B Narsimulu SS, (SWC), Dr. AK Indoria, SS, (Soil Physics &SWC, Dr. S Kundu, Senior Scientist, (Agromony), Dr. K. B Sridhar, Senior Scientist (Agroforestry), Dr. Jagriti Rohit, Scientist (Agril. Extn), Dr. B. Bhargavi, Scientist (Agronomy) and Dr. Bharath K. Alam Scientist (Genetics & Plant Breeding)